Skip to content

Food for Life

October 6, 2009

Food for Life, a gluten/casein free restaurant in Cedar Park is your go-to eatery for down-home cooking. Their menu is filled with the likes of veggie pot pies, hot dogs, biscuits and gravy, hamburgers, lasagna and even meatloaf! One thing I like about Food for Life is they also offer family size meals that you can buy online. Too tired to cook tonight? Order their family size portion of Chicken Parmesan, all gluten and casein free! Recently, they have added a dine-in option for their restaurant so you may eat there for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

For more information:

Food For Life

2051 Cypress Creek Rd

Cedar Park, TX 78613-3623

(512) 331-0096

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    October 7, 2009 2:22 am

    Is that new?? I have never heard of it…AWESOME>

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      October 7, 2009 5:08 pm

      Jenn- They have been around for a while but just recently they became a “sit down” restaurant. I haven’t been there yet but I am dying to go! Gluten-free southern food? I’m in 🙂

  2. Phyl permalink
    November 9, 2009 2:27 pm

    I was so excited when I read about this in the newspaper, and then so disappointed when I saw it was in Cedar Park. If this is successful, I hope you’ll open a second location nearer to downtown Austin.

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      November 9, 2009 7:56 pm

      Hi Phyl– Just wanted to let you know that I am not the owner of Food for Life. I just wanted to share my thoughts on the restaurant and their menu options. I do agree though, I hope the owners decide to open a location closer to downtown Austin. It would be fabulous! Thanks for stopping by. Jessica @ ATX Gluten Free

Leave a Reply

