Skip to content

New additions in Westlake

October 13, 2009

Sprouts is a natural grocer out of Arizona who have now opened up several locations in Texas, including Austin. The newest Sprouts opens up this Friday at 7 a.m. in Rollingwood (2805 Bee Cave). Sprouts is known for their choice of fruits and fresh veggies.  I stopped by the Sunset Valley Sprouts recently and their produce selection was not very impressive. Although, they do have a decent selection, it doesn’t come close to Central Market or Whole Foods.  I am glad that smaller grocery chains are opening up around town. They give other small communities, like Westlake, more options when it comes to fresh food. Sprouts will also sell a variety of supplements as well.  

Another addition coming to Westlake is My Fit Foods. Based in Houston, Texas, My Fit Foods has decided to spread it’s healthy wings to the “fitness-minded” Austinite. My Fit Foods will offer healthy ingredients such as: lean proteins, low glycemic carbohydrates and healthy spices and herbs. Their menu is full of delicious meals for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Many menu items will be gluten-free and dairy free. Their location will be at  3201 Bee Cave Rd.

For more information:

Sprouts

My Fit Foods

2 Comments leave one →
  1. denee permalink
    November 2, 2009 8:37 pm

    Has my fit foods opened yet?

    I forgot we were getting one (I frequent the ones in Houston when I am in Houston). So we will have wildwood cafe AND a my fit foods all on one street.

    p.s. – as someone that has had my fit foods – theyre RAD.

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      November 2, 2009 9:45 pm

      Prior to that post about New Additions in Westlake, I had contacted the My Fit Food team in Houston and they said it was suppose to open at the latest Oct 31st. I drove by the location today and they still have plenty of work to do. I guess they are pushing the date back to mid-November now. I will keep you updated. I am glad you enjoy their food. I am so excited to have another gluten-free eatery in Westlake.

Leave a Reply

