Skip to content

Gluten-Free product review: Enjoy Life Lively Lemon Cookies

October 21, 2009

Enjoy Life

I have taken advantage of the Gluten-Free Jubilee at Sprouts. I have no shame. I have been there 6 times in the past week stocking up on items like xantham gum, marinades, barbeque sauces, almond flour, frozen foods…you name it. Why not? Today is unfortunately the last day of the Gluten-Free Jubilee at all Sprouts locations. I would suggest you all go stock up, ALL marked gluten-free items are 25% off.

During my last trip, I decided to pick up a box of Enjoy Life’s Soft Baked Lively Lemon Cookies.  I deny that I have a sweet tooth but obviously there is a pattern here. I buy gluten-free cookies every time I am at the grocery store and I crave them every night after dinner. My boyfriend calls me the cookie monster, a proper name indeed.

I wrote about Enjoy Life products initially here. Enjoy Life is a fabulous company whom strive to make all their products free of the top 8 allergens. The top 8 allergens are: gluten, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish and shellfish. I especially love their cookies. Even though they are so tiny you can eat them in one bite; they still pack a flavor punch.  Especially the Lively Lemon cookies; these were a standout! I love lemon flavors and use it in a variety of my recipes and drinks. The lemon in the cookie adds a tart bright flavor that makes the cookie light and refreshing.

Other Enjoy Life cookie flavors include:

Chocolate chip

Brownie chocolate

“No-oats” oatmeal

Gingerbread

Happy apple

Snickerdoodle

Photo Credit: Enjoy Life

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

