Skip to content

Vote for me! Vote for me!

June 4, 2010

Hello dear readers! I hope everyone is having a glorious week (and soon to be glorious weekend). Today is a beautiful day in Austin, Texas. Summer is definitely here, it is super hot outside! Things have been going well in the household of ATX Gluten-Free. I have started another semester of graduate school and have been enveloped in my studies. Also, I have been testing some recipes and working on my private chef website. The date keeps getting pushed back for the business launch, but hopefully everything will work out as planned, and I can get the ball rolling… can’t wait to share my food with you guys!

Speaking of recipes, I have entered my Balsamic BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches (a family favorite) into the Udi’s Gluten Freeville recipe contest. I am excited to announce I’m one of the 7 finalists! It would be great if you could hop on over to their page and VOTE for me! (Voting ends June 11th). It’s quick and easy. You may only vote once, but feel free to share the voting link with your fellow coworkers, friends and family. While you are at the voting page, check out the recipe for the sandwiches. It is a very basic recipe and is always a crowd pleaser. Perfect for entertaining!

What are you favorite crock pot recipes?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 10:13 pm

    Oh yummm! There is a pork roast in the freezer – now to check the pantry for sauce. I seriously doubt the resident Chef here will complain when I offer to cook up a batch of these goodies. Something like this will last the two of us for several days (and maybe freeze some to heat up later). Thank you! Oh yes, I voted for this recipe!

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      June 5, 2010 4:38 pm

      Thank you Gretchen 🙂 This recipe does make quite a lot. We got creative with the leftovers! Let me know if you make it, and thanks for the vote 🙂

  2. June 5, 2010 4:41 am

    Absolutely – off to vote now. I sent out a tweet, too! Best of luck!!

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      June 5, 2010 4:36 pm

      Thanks Amy! Best of luck to you also in your contest. I voted and passed the word along for you 🙂

  3. June 5, 2010 10:23 am

    Well, I’ve done barbeque, and I’ve done balsamic-but I’ve never combined them. What a great idea! Vote cast!

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      June 5, 2010 4:37 pm

      Thank you Erin! It does seem like a random combination but the Balsamic makes the sauce nice and tangy 🙂 Let me know if you try it!

  4. June 11, 2010 10:43 pm

    I voted for you!! 🙂

    • atxglutenfree permalink*
      June 11, 2010 10:52 pm

      Thank you Kristen! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Vote for me! Vote for me! « ATX Gluten-Free -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

