Skip to content

Homemade Creamy Peanut Butter (gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free)

September 2, 2010

My family is obsessed with peanut butter. They go through jars and jars of the stuff. I thought it would be better to have a homemade version. That way you are controlling the ingredients: salt, sugar, dairy, etc.  I came up with this creamy, peanut butter recipe one day and the best part is… it took 15 minutes to make! It stores well in the fridge or shelf, and I love the addition the coconut oil brings to the butter.

Ingredients:

1 cup unsalted peanuts

10 drops liquid stevia.

1/4 cup coconut oil + 1 tablespoon

pinch salt

Instructions:

Combine all ingredients in a food processor and blend until it forms a butter paste.

Another nut butter recipe by ATX Gluten-Free: Raw almond butter

This post is linked to Slightly Indulgent Tuesdays.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 6:43 pm

    Yum!! I’ve made homemade nut butters in my Magic Bullet several times! They are so yummy! I love your pic of the PB here! I like that you used stevia in it and that you added additional oil… does that help it stay creamy? I never thought of doing that!

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      September 2, 2010 8:49 pm

      Thanks Carrie 🙂 Yes, I find that the additional oil, especially a creamy coconut oil, really adds to the texture of the PB. It’s fabulous!

  2. bre permalink
    September 14, 2010 6:11 pm

    Great ideas, my high school cooking class really appreciated the info. Would you be willing to write a few articles for our teaching site on the subject of Gluten? I have included our link to the Gluten page of the site, but we would love to get more information about this.

    Bre Matthews
    http://www.thefreeresource.com/what-is-gluten

Leave a Reply

