Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: Taco Deli

October 6, 2010

My favorite taco at Taco Deli: Thunder Heart Bison Picadillo. Locally sourced bison seasoned with roasted garlic, tomato, caramelized onion, melted jack cheese and jalapeño. Topped with fresh cilantro and onions. Heaven in a corn tortilla.

I hear one of their specials today (10/6/10) is a locally sourced pork belly (Richardson Farms), topped with fresh avocado, onion and cilantro. Oh man, does that sound tasty?

Update: Always specify “gluten-allergy” when ordering at Taco Deli. Employees will not put your corn tortilla on the flour tortilla press if you specify this.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 7:44 pm

    Looks awesome. I’ll take 2. I’m hoping Eyrun and I will be able to take a trip down to Austin sometime before we move to Iceland. Loving your blog by the way. You deserve all of your success. I’d love to hear about how your private chef biz is going. Will you be doing any posts about how all that’s going?

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      October 12, 2010 6:12 pm

      Hey Chase! Thanks for the kind words. You are moving to Iceland? Wow! Let me know if you make it to Austin before you leave. The business is going well. I have some other projects I am working on that has put the chef business on hold for right now. I hope to launch a post explaining everything soon. If you would like to know before then you can always FB message me or email me 🙂 Hope you guys are doing well!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Wordless Wednesday: Taco Deli « ATX Gluten-Free -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

