Skip to content

The Details: Gluten-Free Pizza Fest 2011

January 11, 2011

Greetings food bloggers!

You might be wondering…pizza fest? What the heck is that? It is a time where food bloggers come together and share their best kept pizza recipes they have come to love. I have always loved pizza. In fact, it might be my favorite food of all time. I can’t wait to share this exciting event with you all!

ATX Gluten-Free is hosting a fabulous event February 7-11 and February 14-18. The event is called Gluten-Free Pizza Fest and it is 10 days of gluten-free pizza recipes on my blog, ATX Gluten-Free.

I would love to get others involved also, so would love for you to participate (or help spread the word).

For those that would like to participate, you may contribute 1 or more of the following points below at any time during the dates 2/7-11 and 2/14-18.

  • a gluten-free pizza recipe (This does not have to be an original recipe, it may be adapted. Also, you may use homemade or pre-made gluten-free crust).
  • a gluten-free pizza restaurant review (Only if you live in Austin, Texas)
  • a gluten-free pizza product review.

Your contribution to pizza fest will be as a blog post on your blog.

After pizza fest is over, I will write a summary blog post with links to everyone’s pizza post (February 21).

The button plus widget code is now available on the front page of my blog. If you are a Gluten-Free Pizza Fest Contributor, please add this button to your blog. (Not mandatory)

*Save the button picture to your computer (or copy image URL) and upload this button picture to your blog posts contribution, with a link back to ATX Gluten-Free. (Mandatory)*

I am looking forward to reading everyone’s pizza posts! If you have any questions, feel free to email me (atxglutenfree@gmail.com) or tweet me (@atxglutenfree).

Note:

  • You do not have to be a gluten-free food blogger to participate. I just ask that you provide a gluten-free recipe/restaurant review/or product review in order to participate.
  • If you live in Austin, Texas and will be participating, let me know by email (atxglutenfree@gmail.com). There are a couple more details to share with you;  including a taste-testing party!
  • You do not have to live in Austin, Texas to participate in Pizza Fest.
  • Please leave a comment in the comment section if you would like to participate; or you may send me an email or tweet.

Thank you everyone! Please feel free to help spread the word!

Best-

Jessica, ATX Gluten-Free

23 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 7:39 pm

    I was going to attempt my first gluten free pizza this weekend! I’m so excited 🙂

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      January 11, 2011 7:57 pm

      Awesome! Can’t wait to see your contribution 🙂

  2. January 11, 2011 7:48 pm

    I love pizza and will be happy to contribute a recipe (mine’s already posted). Will you have a linky or should the links be emailed to you?

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      January 11, 2011 7:57 pm

      Hey Linda!! I am happy you will be participating! Since it is a 10 day event, I will not be doing Mr. Linky. The next time I host the event, I plan to use Mr. Linky and just have 1 day of Pizza Fest. Do you mind emailing me the link you would like to use? atxglutenfree@gmail.com. And if you could add the pizza fest button and link to your post sometime during those dates, that would be great! Thank you! 🙂

  3. January 11, 2011 8:22 pm

    So exciting! Can’t wait either!

  4. January 11, 2011 11:32 pm

    What a great idea! I’m in!

  5. January 12, 2011 11:00 pm

    So excited about this… I’ve only attempted gluten-free pizza once, and it was a total disaster with really heavy dense dough. Looking forward to reading some great new recipes to try again!

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      January 19, 2011 6:13 pm

      Thanks Camille! I am so excited for pizza fest as well. Will you be coming to our gluten-free taste testing party? I can send you the details once I know more! 🙂

  6. January 13, 2011 1:50 pm

    How cool! I have a great gluten free pizza crust recipe I created at my last chef job!

    I’ve already blogged about it here:
    http://melomeals.blogspot.com/2010/12/frugan-oh-that-gluten-free-pizza.html

    but, I think I should make another pizza for your post!

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      January 19, 2011 6:13 pm

      Awesome! I can’t wait to see what you come up with. That pizza post you have looks good too 🙂

  7. January 14, 2011 6:45 am

    Sounds great!!! I can’t wait!

    • ATXglutenfree permalink*
      January 19, 2011 6:12 pm

      Will you be participating Julia? I hope so! 🙂

  8. January 17, 2011 12:11 am

    I will be making one or two! Test run #1 tonight!
    Thanks for hosting!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Details: Gluten-Free Pizza Fest 2010 « ATX Gluten-Free -- Topsy.com
  2. Raw Carrot and Parsley Salad « ATX Gluten-Free
  3. Austin’s Pizza Vs Home Slice Pizza: Who has the most badass fans? [PIZZA ART PICTURES] | Life Music People and Events in Austin Texas
  4. ATX Gluten-Free News: January 2011 « ATX Gluten-Free
  5. Roasted Red Bell Pepper Sauce « ATX Gluten-Free
  6. Meal Plan 1/26- 2/1 | The Austin Gastronomist
  7. A Sneak Peek… « ATX Gluten-Free
  8. Meal Plan 2/2-2/8 | The Austin Gastronomist

Leave a Reply

